2014-2015 Musica Sacra Season


Mozart and a World Premiere

Wednesday, March 9, 2016, 7:30 PM
Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center
Kent Tritle, conductor
Lianne Coble, soprano
Helen Karloski, mezzo-soprano
Marc Day, tenor
Kevin Deas, bass

EVAN FEIN  Deborah (World Premiere)
MOZART  Solemn Vespers, K.339

Continuing its commitment to new choral music, Musica Sacra's final concert pairs Mozart's Solemn Vespers, K. 339 with a newly commissioned work by American composer Evan Fein: Deborah, an oratorio exploring the Biblical character drawn from the Book of Judges. The performance and commission are made possible by the Tikkun Olam Foundation, Inc.

 Buy Tickets for Musica Sacra's 2014-2015 Season

Join our email list to receive the latest news about Musica Sacra

Past Concerts

Wednesday, October 21, 2015, 7:30 PM
St. John the Divine
Musica Sacra presents a program of a cappella choral music, including Spem in Alium, Thomas Tallis's forty-part motet; Richard Strauss's Deutsche Motette; Anton Bruckner's Os JustiAn America Kedusha by the American composer and conductor Alice Parker, with her arrangements of early American music; New York composer Robert Convery's The Lamb; and Randall Thompson's Alleluia.